• Life in Canada

  • Canadian experience program

  • Canadian Experience Program

    In order to qualify for the Canadian Experience Immigration Program, a candidate must have a minimum of one year of paid full-time work experience in Canada (or an equal amount of paid part-time work experience) in an occupation listed by National Occupational Classification (NOC) as Skill Type A or B within the previous three years, with legal authorization. The Skill Types by the NOC are as follows:

    Skill Type 0
    Management Occupations

    Skill Type A
    Professional Occupations

    Skill Type B
    Technical, Skilled Trades and Paraprofessional Occupants

    Skill Type C
    Intermediate level occupations, clerical or supportive functions

    Skill Type D
    Elemental sales or service and primary laborer occupations

    Applicants who gained their experience in Canada in category 0 or A jobs, must meet the minimum level of Canadian Language Benchmark (CLB) 7 in either English or French, for all four language abilities. Those who gained their experience in a category B job, must meet the minimum level of CLB 5 in either English or French for all four language abilities.

    Applying Under the Express Entry

    As of January 2015, the Canadian Government has implemented a new method of processing candidates in Federal Skilled Worker Class for immigration to Canada known as Express Entry. The main aim is to speed up the process, as candidates who apply under the Express Entry will receive a response within 6 months only after submitting the application.

    error: Content is protected !!